Andy Karr
Briser la coquille
1 h 1 min 1 s
Briser la coquille
Andy Karr
Sagesse du Bouddha
2021

Briser la coquille

Les enseignements Mahayana offrent de nombreuses méthodes pour déconstruire la logique du samsara. Dans cette conversation du dharma, Andy et les participants ont brièvement exploré le contexte de ces enseignements et ont expérimenté certaines des méthodes.

Andy Karr est un écrivain, photographe, méditant et enseignant bouddhiste. Il n’aime pas trop parler de lui mais il aime par contre parler et des enseignements bouddhistes et écrire à leur sujet, en particulier lorsqu’il s’agit du chemin profond du Mahayana.

Il a été formé par deux des maîtres fondateurs du bouddhisme occidental : Shunryu Suzuki Roshi et Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoché. Il étudie aujourd’hui auprès de Khenpo Tsültrim Gyamtso Rinpoché, Dzongsar Khyentsé Rinpoché et Tsoknyi Rinpoché. Il est aussi l’un des conseillers du programme de formation des enseignants, Milinda.

Andy est l’auteur de Contemplating Reality: A Practitioner's Guide to the View in Indo-Tibetan Buddhism (Shambhala Publications, 2007) et le co-auteur de The Practice of Contemplative Photography: Seeing the World with Fresh Eyes (Shambhala Publications, 2011). Il travaille actuellement sur un nouveau livre, dont le titre provisoire est Breadcrumbs of Buddhadharma: A Mahayana Journey for an Age of Materialism.

Andy Karr
Dharma Talk—Breaking the eggshell
1h 1m 1s
Dharma Talk—Breaking the eggshell
Andy Karr
Buddhist Wisdom
2021

Dharma Talk—Breaking the eggshell

The Mahayana teachings offer many methods for deconstructing the logic of samsara. In this Dharma talk, Andy and participants briefly explored the background of these teachings and experimented with some of the methods.

Andy Karr is a writer, photographer, meditator, and Buddhist teacher. He doesn't like to talk about himself very much, but he does like to talk and write about Buddhist teachings, particularly the profound path of the Mahayana.   

He trained with two of the great founding teachers of Western Buddhism: Shunryu Suzuki Roshi and Chögyam Trungpa Rinpoche. He is a student of Khenpo Tsültrim Gyamtso Rinpoche, Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche and Tsoknyi Rinpoche.  He is also an advisor for the Milinda Teacher Training Programme. 

Andy is the author of Contemplating Reality: A Practitioner's Guide to the View in Indo-Tibetan Buddhism (Shambhala Publications, 2007) and co-author of The Practice of Contemplative Photography: Seeing the World with Fresh Eyes (Shambhala Publications, 2011).